I’m just fed up with email. I have trouble delivering my double-opt-in newsletter to all of my subscribers, yet I get spammed by companies all of the time. These are seemingly legitimate companies that send me email newsletters (often to an email I haven’t used in years) without me signing up for it.
In other words, companies that just don’t get it.
So I’m starting a list of companies who send me unsolicited emails. Now, I don’t have time to list them all, and many end up in my junk folder without me noticing. However, here is the list of people currently pissing me off. I’ll add to this list as I feel like it.
Note 1: If you’re company’s on this list and you think I made a mistake, contact me. I’ll think about it.
Note 2: If you are frustrated with a company sending you emails leave a comment. I’ll think about whether to add them to the list.
- Optimal Security. They sent a brand new email newsletter to an old email. Nice job buying that list, guys! newsletter@optimalsecurity.com
- Blue Tipping Group. I’m quite sure I didn’t want to receive that email about Palmer the boutique resort hotel and residential condominium tower in Las Vegas. Jimmy Foster <jimmy.foster@bluetippinggroup.com>
- Business 21 Publishing. Again, an email newsletter to an old email that I never subscribed to. While it did include an unsubscribe URL, it wasn’t a link. Plus, no physical (or mailing address as required by law. B21 Special Reports <publisher@b21pubs.com> (Added 5/18/06.)
- ListsSource. These people won’t stop sending me spam on how I can use their targeted email lists. Oddly, they include an 800 number. However, Google "Listssource" and the first result is a list of known spammers. Theresa Price <theresap@b2bsmails.com> (Added 5/31/06.)
- EZ Maintenance / SalesUniverse / Link It Software. Apparently they’re sending me spam because I’ve "agreed to receive information and advertisements of this kind via E Mail. Thanks, SalesUniverse. linkit@bmail2b.com (Added 7/14/06.)
- The Search Doctors. Mike can put me at the tom of "a search engines listings. [sic]." He sent this to my address that I use specifically for PayPal, so I know he’s just a spammer. You can contact him at mike@thesearchdoctors.com or support@thesearchdoctors.com. (Added 8/7/06.)
- Wiley Press. They sent me two emails and a note that says, "This is the first and last time Wiley Press will ever send you an email. However, if you would like to opt out please reply to this email with REMOVE ME in the subject line." Huh? Why would I need to be removed if you’ll never send me another email? Go ask mail@wileypress.net or info@wilypress.com or mail@wileypress.biz. (Added 8/17/06.)
To be continued…



Pingback: Background For Youtube Channel